You are here

ComCil Members

Community Governance Info

Community Meeting:
every Tuesday from 2:30 to 3:30 p.m. in South Gym

Community Council Meeting:
every Tuesday from 5:00 to 6:00 p.m. in McGregor 218.

All meetings are open to the public

Community Government ByLaws

In this Section

Community Council (ComCil) is the governing body responsible for addressing and representing the interests of the students, staff, and faculty of Antioch College. Rather than the more commonly found “Student Council”, ComCil strives to be representative of the community as a whole and is comprised of four students, two faculty members, two staff members and the Council President. Additionally, the dean of community life or a representative from their office acts as an ex-officio, non-voting member.

Current ComCil Roster

Student Seats

Jane Foreman and alternate Erick Rhodes
Nate Meehan and alternate Meli Osanya
Lillian Burke and alternates Perin Ellsworth-Heller and Ellie Burck
Hannah Craig and alternate Odette Chavez-Mayo
Cole Gentry and alternate Hannah Barruetta

Faculty Seats

Michael Casselli and alternate Emily Steinmetz
Lara Mitias and alternate Barbara Sanborn


Patty Nally and alternate Kyle Long
Amanda Cole

ComCil President

IdaLease Cummings and alternate Amelia Gonzalez

Dean of Community Life

Luis Rosa